Testimonials

By adam
February 10, 2011   1 Comment

What are people saying about Stetten Home Services?

Below is a Google Grab from January 2014

Stetten Home Services

4.8 Average Stars

8 reviews
Sort by: Most Recent
Nate Greatthe

1 month ago
Adam did an awesome insulation job on my project. He was very fast, efficient and extremely professional. Definitely the best contractor I have ever worked with (and wished I had utilized him for my entire project) and I will definitely be using him for future projects.
Mike Durham

6 months ago
I’ve worked with Adam a couple of times so far and I’ve found him to be enthusiastic, knowledgeable and quite skilled. The last time we worked with him he found what I consider to be the most economical and inventive solution to the problems I had out of all of the folks I spoke with (I spoke w/ 3 others). I’d heartily recommend him.
Daniel Hudspeth

6 months ago
My nonprofit organization contracted with Stetten Home Services several times to help put together office furniture, repair broken fixtures, and overall handyman/maintenance work around our office. Each time Adam and his staff were friendly, efficient, and always consulted us before doing anything beyond what their instructions asked. They were great to work with and had reasonable prices. I highly recommend them!
Jason Stanko

6 months ago
Adam was very professional and provided a co-worker named Tim to do a rather large job for us. My wife commented on how courteous Tim was and he did an excellent job on the repair. I would highly recommend Stetton Home Services and plan to use Adam for upcoming jobs on a home we are about to purchase.
Loren Gulak

6 months ago
I’ve worked with Adam several times over the years, and I have always been impressed by the level integrity, efficiency and passion he puts into his projects. He is a very knowledgable professional that cares both about the work he does and the person he’s doing the work for and strives to provide the best possible solution for them.
benjamin greene

6 months ago
Love it!
A Google User

A Google User
2 years ago
Amazing amazing amazing… Adam was an incredible resource for my wife and I as we bought our first home together. He was able to answer all our questions throughout the mortgage, offer, and closing processes, coming to our apartment whenever needed just to answer questions and help ease our minds. His hands-on experience working on energy efficient homes came in handy during the inspection process and our subsequent request for minor repairs, which were completely two days after our request! He sat with us at closing and even lent me his trailer to help with our move. I highly recommend Adam to buyers of all levels – experienced or non. He’s a patient, knowledgeable, and hard-working Realtor who wants the best for his Customers. My wife Tracie and I (and our dogs) are happy to have worked with him on our first home purchase, and wish him the best working with folks like us in the future. Adam, you rock!
A Google User

A Google User
2 years ago
My energy savings were over 20%! I would recommend this to ANYONE looking to lower their electricity bill and receive a nice discount from Stetten Home Services.

—–END OF GOOGLE GRAB——

—–YELP GRAB STARTS HERE——-

  • Gabe M.   5 Star Rating
  • 14 friends
  • 49 reviews

11/3/2013

I have never been more happy with a contractor than I have with Adam. He is the consummate professional and geeks out over his work. You can tell he really cares about the customer and wants to set you up so that you are saving money, not spending it.

I had a burst pipe that led to a nightmare of re-piping, ripping up floors and a disgusting crawlspace wet with sewage. I could tell it wasn’t a job that anyone wanted to deal with, but Adam could see the effect it was having on my family and took the work anyway. He went out of his way to move the work up in his schedule and get it done as quickly as possible.

With his estimate I was sent a website with 180+ pictures of the damage along with notes and example pictures of what he would do to fix the problems. I live in San Francisco and was managing this work in a different time zone, but I felt like I was clued in at all times with his detailed calls and plentiful pictures. I never at any point felt like I was being misled or tricked into doing more work than was necessary, but I always felt like I knew what all the options were at the same time.

The work was done in about a week. My crawlspace looked like the Taj Mahal when he was done, compared to post-apocalyptic wasteland he started with. Everything is airtight and done with an eye for quality and care for people that might work in that space in the future. My neighbors were even impressed and it looks like they will be calling him to fix their crawlspaces up too. Couldn’t be more satisfied!

Adam will be my first call when anything goes wrong with the house. Even if it’s work he wouldn’t do himself, I know anyone he recommends will hold themselves to similar high standards.

—–End of Yelp Grab—–

a few links to CLIENT CASE STUDIES where the clients commented on our work, on our website:

Enjoy!

http://energyhandyman.com/clients/davidoff/

  1. EnergyHandyman.com direct review: Jan
    Posted December 6, 2010 at 12:52 pm | Permalink

    wonderful. Adam is a man of his word. My drafty house is now a snug, toasty little home. I’m thrilled he was overseeing the foaming, as there was a water heater leak into my crawlspace, and Adam immediately called a plumber and got it fixed without worrying me. He even took great care of my dog thru all the chaos of men and trucks and noise! (so I didn’t need to miss work) Ryan, his carpenter guy, put in 2 new doors and built me a beautiful fence structure (I had it held together with rope and bungee cords), and is making me a lovely mailbox post. I have a new, honest, informed, and hard working “go-to” team for house repair and look forward to a long relationship!

http://energyhandyman.com/clients/calderon/

  1. Posted January 20, 2011 at 5:34 pm | Permalink |

    Thanks Adam and all of you for a job well done! We can tell the difference in how our house keeps a more comfortable, more stable temperature all the time.

If you are a client, feel free to find your client file and comment directly on it at the bottom of the page, or simply leave your comment at the bottom of this page. We appreciate your feedback and when you tell your neighbors about us too. Thanks!

Select Comments:

1) “Hi Adam, Just want to let you know how very pleased we are with the results and temperature comfort of the bonus room between the two attic spaces.  We’ve also noticed improved temperature comfort in our master bath room, which is below this room, as a result of the insulation work done upstairs.  You really delivered for us! Thanks, L & M Moore
http://energyhandyman.com/clients/moore/

3) ANGIE’s LIST – Member “Greg” Comments:
I hired Stetten Home Services to seal my crawlspace to make my home more energy efficient and stop the growth of mold due to moisture issues. Adam Stetten came out and provided [consultation for my home] and the major areas to make it more energy efficient.  It was clear that Adam really knew what he was talking about – he noted suggestions from my original home inspection that were incorrect and worked to remedy them.  He reviewed both our attic and crawl space and provided estimates to seal both.  We decided to start with the crawl space due to existing moisture and mold issues.  In addition to the sealing the crawl space, we recognized that a major problem with our house was a misplaced gutter downspout that was depositing water in front of the house and causing pressure against our front foundation wall.  Adam assisted in redirecting the water to the back of the house.Overall, it was a very good experience.  Adam is a very motivated individual that cares deeply about helping his customers become more energy efficient.  Adam and his workers performed the crawl space job in two days.  The end product was beautiful (if a crawl space can be described that way) – plastic laid throughout and up the walls, new shelves installed for storage, and a sealed door to prevent leakage.  The humidity and moisture level in the crawl space has dropped considerably and the mold issue is already beginning to dissipate.  I would  hire Adam to do the job again and look forward to tackling the attic in the future.
http://energyhandyman.com/knowledge-library/sealed-crawlspace-no-insulation/

4) Yelp! member “Russ J” Comments:
Adam (the owner) is super professional and is capable of providing a wide range of great home services.  We use him for our critical business equipment, because it requires a trusted person to do the work.We trust Adam and recommend Stetten Home Services to anyone looking to get things done in their home by someone they can trust to treat them right!